San Francisco-based psychedelic doom legends ACID KING have confirmed to play Europe extensively this summer, as well as live shows in the United States, Brazil, Chile and Argentina. Their new album "Beyond Vision" is available now on Blues Funeral Recordings.

Released this March as part of Blues Funeral Recordings' special PostWax series, ACID KING's new album "Beyond Vision" sees the band venturing into an epic sci-fi-inspired journey — the result of a special collaboration between Acid King founder, guitarist and vocalist Lori S., guitarist and vocalist Jason Landrian (Black Cobra), bassist and keyboardist Bryce Shelton (Hawkwind) and drummer Jason Willer (Charger, Jello Biafra) — described as "a largely instrumental mushroom cloud of sound and hallucination" by Decibel Magazine and "an otherworldly journey" by PopMatters.

Breaking a new record in the international heavy scene by reaching #96 on the Billboard Hot 100, ACID KING is now ready to take over both the old and new continents to share their thundering, swinging and trip-inducing heavy psychedelia with the masses.

The band announced special sets in San Francisco and Southern California and will perform "Beyond Vision" in its entirety with guitarist and vocalist Jason Landrian as a special guest. All other shows will be performed as a three-piece with a lineup of Lori S. on guitar and vocals, Bryce Shelton on bass and Jason Willer on drums.

ACID KING ON TOUR Tickets on sale at this location

  • June 3 - San Francisco, CA (USA) Great American Music Hall**
  • July 21 - Pioneertown, CA (USA) Pappys & Harriets
  • July 22 - Los Angeles, CA (USA) Lodge Room**
  • Aug 3 - Karlsruhe (DE) P8
  • Aug 4 - Innsbruck (AT) Poolbar Festival
  • Aug 5 - Munich (DE) Free & Easy
  • Aug 6 - Milano (IT) Circolo Magnolia
  • Aug 7 - Martigny (CH) Sunset Bar & Daily Grill
  • Aug 8 - Paris (FR) Glazart
  • Aug 10 - Moledo (PT) Sonic Blast Festival
  • Aug 11 - Kortrijk (BE) Alcatraz Festival
  • Aug 12 - Marienthal (DE) Hoflärm Open Air
  • Aug 13 - Hamburg (DE) Knust
  • Aug 14 - Copenhagen (DK) Stengade
  • Aug 16 - Berlin (DE) Cassiopeia
  • Aug 17 - Dresden (DE) Chemiefabrik
  • Aug 18 - Regensburg (DE) Alte Mälzerei
  • Aug 19 - Döbriach (AT) Sauzipf Rocks
  • Aug 20 - Vienna (AT) Viper Room
  • Aug 22 - Luzern (CH) Sedel
  • Aug 24 - Eindhoven (NL) Effenaar
  • Aug 25 - Wörrstadt (DE) NOAF
  • Sept 7 - Santiago de Chile (CL) Club RBX
  • Sept 8 - Buenos Aires (AR) Uniclub
  • Sept 10 - Sao Paolo (BRA) Setembro Negro Festival
  • Sept 23 - Austin, TX (USA) Ripplefest Texas
  • Nov 3 - Portland, OR (USA) Mississippi Studios
  • Nov 4 - Seattle, WA (USA) Substation

** Beyond Vision played in full w/ special guest Jason Landrian

New album "Beyond Vision" Out now on Blues Funeral Recordings
Available on Blues Funeral website - Bandcamp - EU store

Adopting the nickname of notorious teenage slayer Ricky Kasso, ACID KING came screaming out of San Francisco in 1993 with a sound that fused heavy ’70s proto-metal with the kind of bleary, slow-rolling dirge power being harnessed by their contemporaries in Sleep and Electric Wizard. The band’s 1993 debut 10” was followed two years later by their full-length debut Zoroaster (Sympathy For The Record Industry), which set the stage for a trio of crucial releases on Frank Kozik’s famed Man’s Ruin label. Acid King’s acclaimed 1999 album Busse Woods solidified their reputation amongst a generation of riff worshipers, weed heads and heavy rock enthusiasts. Two decades of hard touring and sporadic recording ensued.

After parting ways with the musicians who played with her on 2015’s Middle Of Nowhere, Center of Everywhere, Lori formed a touring lineup for the Busse Woods 20th Anniversary tour in 2019. At its conclusion, Lori wasted no time pondering her next move. She had been plotting a possible collaboration with Black Cobra guitarist/vocalist Jason Landrian, and the sweeping lockdowns that attended the great plague of 2020-2022 provided the opportunity.

The result is Beyond Vision, and it’s unlike anything ACID KING has done before. The 7-song, 43-plus-minute collection launches a new era for the band who built the template for thundering, swinging, trip-inducing heavy. One might even call it a concept album, contemplating interplanetary migration and the winding path of existence. It was recorded to two-inch tape courtesy of Dead & Company at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, California, engineered and mixed by Billy Anderson and mastered by Zach Weeks. Illustrations were created by Marteen Donders, with artwork and layout by Peder Bergstrand. Watch new videos for “Destination Psych/Beyond Vision” and "Mind's Eye"!

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about