New Album “Burning Throne” Out 3rd March 2023

South coast four piece ACRES have dropped a new song and revealed details of their sophomore studio album, "Burning Throne". The third song to be released from the forthcoming full length, “Into Flames” is accompanied by a video directed by Lewis Cater (All Time Low, Hot Milk, Sum 41).

“Into Flames is about having everything you love getting taken away from you”, explains frontman Ben Lumber. “During the pandemic everyone's life was turned upside down and this song is about the fear of the unknown, wondering if things will ever be as they were”.

The follow up to 2019’s “Lonely World”, new album “Burning Throne” is set for release on 3rd March 2023 via A Wolf At Your Door Records. The album is available for pre-order here, watch the video for “Into Flames” here.

The band hit the road in Europe next week as special guests to US Post-Hardcore act BEING AS AN OCEAN. Catch them at the following shows:

  • 28.11.22 Club Cann Stuttgart, Germany
  • 29.11.22 Z-Bau, Nürnberg, Germany
  • 30.11.22 Das Bett, Frankfurt, Germany
  • 01.12.22 Gebäude 9, Köln, Germany
  • 02.12.22 Bahnhof Pauli, Hamburg, Germany
  • 03.12.22 Willem Twee, Den Bosch, Netherlands
  • 04.12.22 Kavka, Antwerp, Belgium

“I am extremely proud of this record but making it wasn’t easy”, declares guitarist Alex Freeman. “I had to teach myself how to write on my own again. And knowing that it was all on me was pretty unnerving. But I feel like that pressure of the record and the frustration of being secluded due to the pandemic allowed me to create a vibe that I’ve wanted Acres to explore for a long time, and I’m really stoked with the outcome”.


Acres - Into Flames (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO) - YouTube

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about