Today, Danish noise rock trio BRUNSTEN announces the release of their second album ‘Ethyl’ on June 21st 2024 through American label Forbidden Place Records and also shares a double single featuring the two album tracks ‘Chopjob’ and Deadweight’

Brunsten plays music inspired by the post-hardcore and noise rock scenes of the 80s and 90s, but the group has a unique sound of their own. Their music is loud, hard, and pushed to the limit, with songs that are both simple and complex at the same time.

Brunsten debuted in 2018 with the album ‘1500,’ released on the small independent American label Forbidden Place Records, and the same is the case with their upcoming album ‘Ethyl.’

‘Ethyl’ was recorded over three days at Dead Rat Studio in Aarhus with Jacob Bredahl at the controls. The album consists of eight tracks, and while ‘1500’ was more in the straightforward noise rock tradition, ‘Ethyl’ features more experimentation and advanced songwriting.

The band’s lyrics revolve around personal observations and experiences, often drawing inspiration from conceptual art, literature, and historical photographs, while encouraging the listener to infuse their own imagination, interpretation, and understanding into the songs.

Brunsten is comprised of three experienced musicians who have been very active on the Aarhus and Aalborg underground and avant-garde scenes for many years, in bands such as Cola Freaks, Båndet, Fossils, Double Space, Sons Of Cain, Glamour Coma, and SOL.

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about