LA-based DJ and producer Durante shares the next single, 'Holding On' (feat. Nathan Nicholson), from his upcoming album 'Enter' on Anjunadeep.

Hailing from a small Italian village outside of Florence, Durante (aka Kevin Durante) began his musical journey in 2006. Drawn to the sweet spots where house and techno genres intersect, Durante’s versatile sound has seen him release with Anjunadeep, Armada, W&O Street Records, and Amtrac’s imprint Openers. Esteemed artists including Bonobo, RÜFÜS DU SOL, and Joris Voorn have praised Durante’s work, and he has collaborated with the likes of Diplo & Aluna on ‘Forget About Me’ and Amtrac on ‘Gather,’ as well as remixing Cassian, Booka Shade, TWO LANES and more.

Now, 18 years after his musical journey started, Durante finally shares his debut album ‘Enter’ on Anjunadeep. Inspired by the concept of portals and multiple dimensions, ‘Enter’ showcases his eclectic sound that has developed from Kevin’s diverse pool of musical influences, featuring Duke Ellington, classic Italo-disco, and early Cocoon records.

“I’ve spent the past three years working on this album; it marks the beginning of many great endeavors in my life. It’s a coming-of-age story, but it’s also a reflection of the world around us. I’m happy to be able to share my emotions through music because the words escape me. Hopefully, you can find solace in the sound. Open your eyes, enter the portal to the sixth dimension.” - Durante

Across 13 compelling tracks, Durante explores self-discovery, acceptance, and love themes. The album features collaborations with Montréal-based producer and live act CRi, American vocalist Nathan Nicholson, Australian singer-songwriter Running Touch, Californian songstress and producer HANA, and London-based vocalist SOHN.

Durante's latest single 'Holding On' combines Nathan Nicholson's warm vocals with meticulously crafted synths and a pulsating bassline. Nathan Nicholson, an accomplished vocalist and songwriter from the United States, has collaborated with artists such as Tinlicker, Eelke Kleijn, Hannah Wants, and Sebastian Davidson, releasing records through Ultra, Armada, PIAS, and more.

Durante will kick off his album tour in January in the USA, playing across cities including New York, Los Angeles, and Seattle, as well as at the Anjunadeep label showcase event at the esteemed London venue, the Roundhouse.

‘Holding On' is out now on Anjunadeep.

Album tracklist

  1. Durante - Close
  2. Durante & CRi - LMK
  3. Durante feat. Nathan Nicholson - Holding On
  4. Durante - Opalescent
  5. Durante feat. Running Touch - Remedy
  6. Durante - Leonid
  7. Durante feat. SOHN - Losing Game
  8. Durante feat. HANA - Hot Night
  9. Durante - Ancora
  10. Durante - Reaching
  11. Durante - Portal Six
  12. Durante - Mercury
  13. Durante - Silos

Album tour dates

  • Feb 23: The Hideout - Minneapolis
  • Mar 9: Roundhouse (Anjunadeep London) - London, UK
  • Mar 22: The Concourse Project - Austin, TX
  • Mar 23: Oasis (Anjunadeep Open Air Miami) - Miami, FL
  • Apr 12: Elsewhere Zone One - Brooklyn, NY
  • Apr 13: The Music Yard - Charlotte, NC
  • Apr 19: Night We Met - Nashville, TN
  • Apr 20: Black Circle - Indianapolis, IN
  • May 3: Sound Nightclub - Los Angeles, CA
  • May 4: Audio - San Francisco, CA
  • May 17: The Atlantic - Gainesville, FL
  • May 23 - Soundwell - Salt Lake City, UT
  • May 24: Holocene - Portland, OR
  • May 25: Q Nightclub - Seattle, WA
  • May 26: Club Vinyl - Denver, CO
  • May 31: CODA - Toronto, ON
  • June 1: NewSpeak - Montreal, QC
  • June 13: Anjunadeep Explorations - Dhërmi, Albania

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about