FATSON JETSON are streaming their new single "Night Of the Living Amends". The song is from their upcoming split with DALI's LLAMA Legends of the Desert Vol 3.

Listen: https://theobelisk.net/obelisk/2023/03/16/fatso-jetson-dalis-llama-legends-of-the-desert-vol-3-review-premiere/

Legends of the Desert Vol. 3 features two old-school veterans of desert rock, FATSO JETSON and DALI'S LLAMA. The album is the third in the Legends of the Desert Series from Desert Records and features brand-new music from both bands. The split will be released on March 24th, 2023, pre-orders are available HERE.

The focus of the Legends of the Desert series is to provide a modern perspective to the antiquated 'Wild West' we have etched in our brains. These songs and tales are not told by the same ol' perspective of the white male cowboy. These are narratives told by those who never got their stories heard. We will hear from musicians, artists, Natives, outlaws, desert rats, desert dwellers, cactuses and mesas, ravens and roadrunners, snakes and endless skies.

FATSO JESTON is an American desert rock band from Palm Desert, California, formed in 1994 by YAWNING MAN and THE SON OF QUARTET members Mario Lalli and Larry Lalli, along with Tony Tornay, and Dino Von Lalli (son of Mario). The band have remained an active force in underground rock for almost 25 years and are often credited as originators of the desert strain of stoner rock made most famous by their younger neighbors KYUSS and QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE. While musically similar to some of their stoner brethren, FATSO JETSON incorporates a variety of musical influences that includes punk, art rock, blues and psychedelic hard rock.

DALI'S LLAMA is a desert rock band from the Palm Springs/Palm Desert area of Southern California. The band formed in 1993 and were started by the husband and wife team of Zach and Erica Huskey who have remained the only two original members from the beginning. Zach is the guitarist, vocalist, and songwriter, and Erica is the bass player. DALI'S LLAMA has released 15 albums and their music has been in five films, including being featured in the desert rock documentary “Lo Sound Desert”. They have performed and/or toured throughout the southwestern United States, including the 'Stoner Hands of Doom' and 'Doom In June' fests.

The artwork is done by artist Joshua Mathus of Phoenix, AZ.


  1. Night of the Living Amends
  2. Angels Flight (feat. Sean Wheeler)
  3. Todas Petrol Blues
  4. One of Seven 3:03


  1. Coyotes in the Graveyard
  2. Lizards
  3. Rarified
  4. Hypnotic Wind

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about