"Sonic Mojo", the first new studio album in seven years, offers exactly what the loyal FOGHAT fan base has come to expect from their favourite band. From the first notes of their 1972 self-titled classic, through their bombastic multi-platinum gem "Foghat Live" (1977) and 2016's slide guitar-drenched "Under The Influence", to their forthcoming album "Sonic Mojo", FOGHAT have always been all about the music. Music that is played loud. Music that is played live. Music that makes you want to move.

"Sonic Mojo" was recorded by founding member and drummer Roger Earl, his longtime FOGHAT companions guitarist Bryan Bassett (Wild Cherry, Molly Hatchet) and Rodney O'Quinn (Pat Travers Band) on bass, and with new singer and guitarist Scott Holt (Buddy Guy).

Three of the songs on "Sonic Mojo" have a special meaning for Roger Earl, as they were co-written with Kim Simmonds, the man who helped Roger to his breakthrough as a member of Savoy Brown in 1967. Sadly, Kim passed away shortly after writing these songs in December 2022.

On their new album, FOGHAT also tip their hat to legendary artists who came before them, such as Willie Dixon, B.B. King or Chuck Berry, among others, with some great cover versions.


1. She’s a Little Bit of Everything (Simmonds/R. Earl/Bassett/Holt/O’Quinn)

2. I Don’t Appreciate You (R. Earl/Holt/Bassett/O’Quinn)

3. Mean Woman Blues (Claude DeMetrius)

4. Drivin’ On (Simmonds/R. Earl/Bassett/Holt/O’Quinn)

5. Let Me Love You Baby (Willie Dixon)

6. How Many More Years (Chester Burnett)

7. Song for Life (Rodney J. Crowell)

8. Wish I’d a Been There (C. Earl/R. Earl/Bassett/Holt/O’Quinn)

9. Time Slips Away (Simmonds/R. Earl/Bassett/Holt/O’Quinn)

10. Black Days & Blue Nights (R. Earl/Holt/Bassett/O’Quinn)

11. She’s Dynamite (B. King Riley -- B.B. King)

12. Promised Land (Chuck Berry)

The official video can be watched here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rN8FJH5XyEc

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about