Finnish noisemongers GOATBURNER premiere their unsettling new video for "Dismemberment". The song is taken from their new album “Fatal”, due out October 6th 2023 via Time To Kill Records. Watch "Dismemberment" HERE.

"'Dismemberment' is the last song we finished for the album and it's also the closing track. The working title 'Chainsaw' was referring to the opening riff, but it became very clear in the studio, that the song should be about cutting with a chainsaw. Increased electricity prices and novice chainsaw usage leads into grotesque result, which Yonitapes captured very well on the video. Lead actor Vili Mäkinen is our close friend from Galvanizer."

GOATBURNER, formed in 2017 and featuring Keijo Niinimaa (ROTTEN SOUND, MORBID EVILS, AGE OF WOE) and Jaakko Forsman (RATFACE, SKULMAGOT), create a caustic atmosphere somewhere between massive sludge and frantic high-speed thrashing.

"Fatal" was written in between 2019 and 2022, slowly and steadily and mostly at the rehearsal sessions. The album was recorded and mixed by Kaos at Chaotic Doom Cave studios from May 2022 to November 2022 and mastered by Scott Hull at Visceral Sound Studios in early 2023.

GOATBURNER is mostly inspired by their own music (also written for the other groups the members are or have been in) over the years, but sources of inspiration can ben found in the old school death metal scene and bands like Autopsy, Bolt Thrower, Entombed, Carcass, Cannibal Corpse and Demigod.

Album tracklist:
01. Danger!
02. Pool of Blood
03. Disaster
04. Attack
05. Revolving Reaper
06. Lobotomized
07. Morbid Angle
08. Hateful Beaks
09. Blender Bender
10. Dismemberment


Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about