With their first album in five years just around the corner - HOLLOW COVES - are today teasing one of its most blissful offerings: “See You Soon”. With over a billion streams to their name and soaring, the Brisbane indie/folk duo’s second album, ‘Nothing To Lose’, couldn’t be more anticipated upon its release on 1 March 2024 (via the Nettwerk label).


Capturing the blue-sky ideologies and open sense of adventure that courses through their new album, “See You Soon” is a masterclass in their spacious acoustic songcraft.

Creating a pin-drop aura with chiming guitars and those glistening Gold Coast harmonies that Matt Carins and Ryan Henderson call their own, this latest single from the childhood friends is a testament to the unbreakable bonds and unforgettable memories we make in life. As they explain:

“So you have made a new best friend somewhere in the world and you’ve shared so many great memories with them. Your time together comes to an end and you go your separate ways. Life gets busy and your communication together gets more and more distant. Eventually, you forget to ever contact them or call them but you always have moments in your life that remind you of them or the memories you shared together. This song is all about this feeling and trying to encourage the listener to reconnect with those people. Just send them a message or give them a call and see where they’re at. I’m sure they’d really appreciate it.”

Said to be inspired by the works of Angus & Julia Stone (who the band would occasionally cover when they first started out), this tender song was written by Matt Carins with his wife Molly, before receiving the final Hollow Coves finesse with Ryan Henderson as they mapped-out their new album.

Recorded at Matt Corby’s Rainbow Valley Studio, the ARIA-winning producer and songwriter teamed up with Hollow Coves for the creation ‘Nothing To Lose’, their eagerly anticipated sophomore release.

Seeking to overcome the anxiety and burnout that accompany the relentless pace of the modern world, ‘Nothing to Lose’ is an album all about reconnecting with nature and re-learning to appreciate day-to-day life. Opening up a world of early morning surf trips on Australia’s Gold Coast, to getting lost in the expansive national parks of the American West, or even the slow-and-steady pleasure to be found in craftsmanship; the resultant album is one that explores all aspects of life and how we live it. With recurring themes of gratitude, perspective and simplicity, Hollow Coves deliver 11 beautiful new songs of silver linings (“Milk & Honey", “Letting Go") and seeing family (“Photographs”), following your dreams (“On The Way”, “Let’s Go") and having faith to be yourself (“Harder To Fake It”, “Nothing To Lose"), and so much more.

In support of the new album, Hollow Coves are preparing for their biggest live shows to date, beginning with a UK and European this Spring. The UK and European dates are listed as follows:

Hollow Coves - UK + European Tour 2024

  • March 26 - Gebäude 9 - Cologne, Germany
  • March 28 - Muziekgieterij - Maastricht, Netherlands
  • March 29 - TivoliVredenburg, Ronda - Utrecht, Netherlands
  • March 30 - Zeche Carl - Essen, Germany
  • March 31 - Uebel & Gefaehrlich - Hamburg, Germany
  • April 2 - Columbia Theater - Berlin, Germany
  • April 3 - MEETFACTORY - Prague, Czech Republic
  • April 4 - Simm City - Vienna, Austria
  • April 5 - Technikum - Munich, Germany
  • April 7 - Magazzini Generali - Milan, Italy
  • April 8 - Komplex 457 - Zurich, Switzerland
  • April 9 - Les Docks - Lausanne, Switzerland
  • April 11 - halle02 - Heidelberg, Germany
  • April 12 - Opderschemlz - Dudelange, Luxembourg
  • April 13 - Le Trabendo - Paris, France
  • April 14 - AB Ballroom - Brussels, Belgium
  • April 16 - O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, United Kingdom
  • April 17 - Brudenell Social Club - Leeds, United Kingdom
  • April 18 - Academy 2 - Manchester, United Kingdom (early + late show)


1. Nothing to Lose

2. Letting Go

3. Milk & Honey

4. Photographs

5. Harder to Fake It

6. Let’s Go

7. Purple

8. On The Way

9. Be Alright

10. Fact or Fiction

11. See You Soon


Emerging as a post-pandemic soundtrack for their fans’ special life moments - births, weddings, trips of a lifetime - it’s through this emphasis on connectivity and community that Hollow Coves embrace the online space. Becoming one of the most-used artists in fan-created videos across social media platforms like Instagram Reels, and garnering over one billion streams in the process, these grassroots digital moments have paved the way for Hollow Coves to travel across the world, interact with fans and hear their stories.

A dynamic indie-folk group brimming with their passion for travel and observing different shades of the world, Hollow Coves first caught attention with their debut EP ‘Wanderlust’ (2017) followed by their 2019 debut full-length ‘Moments’, whose songs were inspired by reflecting on a variety of moments and unforgettable shared experiences in their lives and the lives of those around them. In 2021, they shared their EP ‘Blessings’. Written and recorded in their home studio on the Gold Coast, the EP came together during a time where togetherness felt far away. Ryan and Matt turned inward, finding truths and stories in their respective pasts, and putting them to song.

The duo’s tender melodies and poignant lyrics have resonated with fans around the world with the band amassing over 1-billion on-demand global streams to date and boasting a YouTube channel subscriber base of 508k+. Singles “Coastline” and “The Woods” are certified Gold in Canada, with “Coastline” is certified “Gold” in Australia. Their songs have been used more than 700-million times alone on Facebook/Instagram to soundtrack user’s most unforgettable life events. Elsewhere in the media, Hollow Coves have received acclaim from the likes of Billboard, Clash, Sunday Times, Ones to Watch, Under the Radar, and more. It’s all proof positive that Hollow Coves continue to connect with the hearts and minds of listeners across borders and time zones. The band release their second album, ‘Nothing To Lose’ on 1 March 2024.

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about