Multiplatinum, 12-time Grammy Award-winner John Legend announced his highly anticipated eighth studio album, LEGEND, out September 9th via Republic Records. Executive produced by Legend and prolific producer-writer Ryan Tedder (Beyoncé, Adele, et al), the forthcoming project is a vibrant double album suffused with an unapologetic spirit of sensuality and joy, informed by the full vulnerability of pain, praise and healing.

LEGEND marks the first time the musician has officially embraced the iconic meaning of his name throughout his illustrious career. “Until this point, I’ve never used an aspect of my name as the title of an album,” Legend explains. “I had to earn that, to live up to it by delivering in the performance and the music. And this is me saying, I’m proud of who I am, I’m confident in the work I’ve done, and I’m just going to declare it.”

In conjunction with the announcement, Legend released the latest single from the project titled “All She Wanna Do” featuring Grammy Award-nominated rapper Saweetie. Immediately addictive and utterly uplifting, the track was co-written and produced by Ryan Tedder, Monsters and Strangerz, Zach Sketon, Andrew DeRoberts, and Halatrax.

Legend previously shared the first two singles from the album including “Honey,” “a sultry, jazz-inspired” R&B track featuring Muni Long (Billboard), and “Dope,” a “summery, feel-good track” featuring rapper JID (Rolling Stone).

In addition, today Legend kicked off the second leg of his critically acclaimed residency, “Love in Las Vegas.” The residency will run from August 5th - October 20th and October 14th - October 29th. Billboard previously raved about the show, saying “…Legend held the full house in his hands as they danced, screamed and aah-ed their way through a generous set encompassing the multiple Grammy winner’s eight-album catalog of hits and fan faves.”

LEGEND Track List:
1) “Rounds” ft. Rick Ross
2) “Waterslide”
3) “Dope” ft JID
4) “Strawberry Blush” ft. Free Nationals
5) “Guy Like Me”
6) “All She Wanna Do”
7) “Splash” ft Jhene Aiko, Ty Dolla $ign
8) “You”
9) “Fate” ft Amber Mark
10) “Love” ft Jazmine Sulliva
11) “One Last Dance”
12) “All She Wanna Do” ft. Saweetie

1) “Memories”
2) “Nervous”
3) “Wonder Woman”
4) “Honey” ft. Muni Long
5) “I Want You to Know”
6) “Speak in Tongues” ft Jada Kingdom
7) “The Other Ones” ft Rapsody
8) “Stardust”
9) “Pieces”
10) “Good” ft Ledisi
11) “I Don’t Love U Like I Used To”
12) “Home”

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about