Les Dunes is a new instrumental alternative band from Haugesund, Norway, with their self-titled debut album out now on Kapitän Platte/ Apollon Records.

Consisting of members from bands like The Low Frequency in Stereo, Undergrunnen, Lumen Drones, Helldorado and Action & Tension & Space. The band consists of Per Andreas Haftorsen on guitar, Morten Jackman on drums and Per Steinar Lie on bass.

The result reminds of the fantastic slow-core era bands of the 90ies, like Codeine who create their own version of Explosions In The Sky songs or like Per Steinar Lie claims "it feels like the vibe of the early days of The Low Frequency In Stereo". The music is rooted in a thought of a long freeway drive at night where time stops and the mind flows.

Les Dunes shared a new music video for The Build Up, premiered on renowned channel WherePostRockDwells !

Listen + watch: LES DUNES - The build up [Music Video] - YouTube

Les Dunes has been to ABC studio in Etne with Kjetil Ulland and recorded 8 tracks, which are going to be their debut album. The album will be co-released by Norwegian Label Apollon Records, and the German label Kapitan Platte who already released Action & Tension & Space and the first two The Low Frequency In Stereo LP's on Vinyl.

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about