Northern California hard hitters Extinguish have been crafting their sinister sound since 2016. Their 2021 self-titled EP and 2022 promo drop Seed Of Evil introduced audiences to a sonic approach steeped in death metal, metalcore, hardcore and everything heavy in between. Today, the band expands on that with the release of their debut full-length, One Less Enemy, on DAZE.

Recorded with Charles Toshio at Panda Studios (Gulch, Spy), One Less Enemy is a collection of 9 songs that explore the bleakest parts of hardcore and metal. Pulling inspiration from groups like 100 Demons, Kickback and Hatebreed, the band have created a masterclass in metallic fury. Crushing drums and menacing vocals pulverize the listener throughout the release, intertwining with ferocious ‘90s death metal tinged riffs. The title track is a standout moment, highlighting the band’s ability to weave through a breakneck chorus and verse that culminates in a dark, chaotic breakdown. Doomy interlude “Infernal” leads into “Life To Death”, the longest track on that record that moves with frenetic drums and lyrics bent on the struggle with mortality. “Fate Denied” ends the record on a fast note, pounding away before one last intense breakdown hits.

You can stream One Less Enemy HERE and vinyl is available from DAZE.

One Less Enemy Tracklist:

1. One Less Enemy

2. Terror Persists

3. Price of Pain

4. Infernal

5. Life to Death

6. Fatal Excuse

7. Devoured Judgment

8. Attrition

9. Fate Denied

Upcoming Shows:

5/18 - Oakland, CA @ 9 Lives w/ Division Of Mind, Spinebreaker + more

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about