Today, melodic hardcore band Praise have unveiled a new three song EP, Coming Up For Air, out through Revelation Records. Although their spiritual home has always been a brick rowhouse in Baltimore MD, Praise’s members now stretch down the east coast and all the way out to Portland, OR. Across 2 EPs and 3 LPs, most recently 2022’s All In A Dream, the band has never tried to conceal the influence that music from the nation’s capital region has had on them. Nonetheless, the sound they’ve cultivated for 15 years is wholly their own, and Praise remains the band most devoted to carrying forward the tradition of vulnerable, melodic hardcore. Challenging their own tendency for gradual and meticulous songwriting, Praise has assembled a collection of songs that are at once their most collaborative and their most natural.

Fittingly, the 3 song Coming Up For Air EP was brought to life by engineer Matt Redenbo at the legendary Magpie Cage Studio in Baltimore, MD. The tracks themselves are bright with colorful guitar textures, hooky vocals, and a balance of calm and urgency. Pale Green Stars’ Haley Butters guest vocals add another lush dimension to title track “Coming Up For Air” and closer “Chasing Colors.” Lyrically the EP provides introspective on life and it’s challenges.

Coming Up For Air Tracklist:

1. Coming Up For Air

2. Good Grief

3. Chasing Colors

Tour Dates:

  • June 21: Atlanta, GA at Disorder Vinyl
  • June 22: Jacksonville, FL at Rain Dogs
  • June 23: Miami FL at Gramps
  • August 16: Denver, CO at D3 Arts
  • August 17: Colorado Springs, CO at What's Left Records

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about