Thanks to Terrorizer Magazine, the new album from Norwegian black metallers Den Saakaldte entitled "Kapittel II: Faen i Helvete" can be listened to ahed of its European release date, which comes up on May 27th (North American release is scheduled for June 10th). 

Den Saakaldte steps out of the shadows after five long years of strengthening their dark musical identity and defining a more grim musical approach. Built upon intense and heavy emotions and featuring members of Gorgoroth, 1349, Koldbrann and Nidingr, "Kapittel II: Faen i Helvete" feels as the band's most complete work to date. The album combines doom and black metal elements with clean vocals, spoken parts and obscure atmosphere.

The successor to "All Hail Pessimism" (2009) was recorded in Strand Studio in February 2014. The album will be available:

  1. in a 3 panel digipack CD,
  2. on vinyl (in three versions: black, blue and red),
  3. digitally.

Pre-orders are available at:


  1. Din Siste dag
  2. Forbanna Idioter
  3. Du Selvproklamerte Misjonær
  4. Endeløst Øde
  5. Djevelens Verk
  6. Som Ett Arr på Sjelen
  7. Ondskapens Nødvendighet

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about