Netflix & bingewatch addicts all over the world, be sure to check out ‘The Twelve’. The soundtrack of this Eyeworks series directed by Wouter Bouvijn features 3 songs of the Belgian post-metal band Turpentine Valley, called “Trauma”, “Vergeten” and “Abrupt”. Each of these songs are also to be found on the bands debut album ‘ETCH’ released through Dunk!Records on November 1st 2019….!!!

Twelve ordinary people are called for jury duty for a murder case as traumatizing as it is controversial in which a woman stands trial for killing her own blood. In search of some dark music for a few particular scenes in episode 4 and 6, director Wouter Bouvijn got in touch with Turpentine Valley, a Belgian based post-metal outfit that just released its instrumental debut album ‘ETCH’ through Dunk!Records. ‘Trauma’, ‘Vergeten’ and ‘Abrupt’ are the 3 songs from that album that made it into the soundtrack of The Twelve. That series is now available worldwide through Netflix.

Belgium based Turpentine Valley reduces its post-metal to purity, ‘etching’ it to the soul of anyone open to it. No words, massive sound. Hitting it hard. Layered guitars. Growling bass. Allowing music to tell its story: slow, intense, hard and relentless. Although its members already play together for more than half a lifetime, Turpentine Valley still could be called a rather young band, only seeing the light in 2016.

Check out the official videos of “Trauma” & “Vergeten” here:

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about