Rome-based hard rock unit SONS OF THUNDER are thrilled to share their new single "Stronghead". The song is taken from the band's new album "Thunderhood", out on May 3rd 2024 via Time To Kill Records.

Stream "Stronghead" at THIS LOCATION.

The band commented: "'Stronghead' is the second single taken from our upcoming debut album, out soon via Time To Kill Records. We are really proud to drop this track – it's one of the first ones we ever wrote and it's the perfect sequel to 'No Fear, No Pain, No Gain'. The song's about rebirth, that moment when you finally rise again after a fall. You gotta have a 'strong head' and never give up; that's what makes the difference, listening to the call of what we love to get back on track and continue our journey. Our journey? It's towards Rock'n'Roll! Our hope is that people who listen to this song feel stronger, find that push to get back on their feet, as it happened to us many times while listening to our favorite songs. Remember your roots and reach for the stars!".


1 - Thunder Again
2 - Turn It Up
3 - We Sold Our Souls
4 - Thunderhood
5 - Louder
6 - Or We Get Angry
7 - I Don't Piss From My Knees
8 - No Fear, No Pain, No Gain
9 - House Of Dogs
10 - Stronghead
11 - Echo Of Thunder

Pre orders:

SONS OF THUNDER were born in Rome in 2017 and debuted as a live band, starting to perform in most Italian clubs, making space within the local underground. Thanks to their overwhelming live energy and a first successful demo, they guarantee the growing interest of the public and professionals.

In 2021 they entered the Kick Recording Studio, under the expert guidance of Marco “Cinghio” Mastrobuono (Fleshgod Apocalypse, Hour Of Penance, Nanowar Of Steel, Shores Of Null) and Matteo Gabbianelli (Kutso, Payback), to record their first single and completed at Bloom Recording Studio their debut album: a true Hard Rock manifesto of 11 songs.

Proudly derivative but never banal, inspired by the sounds of classic bands such as AC/DC and Motörhead, SONS OF THUNDER will certainly also be appreciated by fans of contemporary hard rock (Airbourne, Thundermother, The Darkness, Volbeat, Turbonegro), thanks also an audio production that winks at the Northern European musical panorama.

Mr. Jon Zazula (leader of Megaforce Records, responsible for the success of bands like Metallica, Anthrax and Mercyful Fate) describes SONS OF THUNDER as "AC/DC on steroids", underlining how the band manages to maintain a strong identity while making clear their musical influences.

In 2021 the band released the official video for the debut single "Turn It Up", produced by the Sanda Movies team (Nuclear Blast, Metal Blade, Spinefarm Records), receiving excellent feedback (150+ Youtube comments and over 7,000 unique viewers in first hours of publication). The song was included in the Heavy Rotation of Radio Rock FM 106.600, a historic broadcaster in central Italy with over 140,000 daily listeners, remaining in the ranking of the most voted singles for over a month. The same fate awaits the second single, "Thunderhood", accompanied by a memorable lyric video. The relationship with the historic Roman broadcaster is consolidated with interviews and live sets on the radio also during the fundraising for AIL Roma.

In 2022, with the regular resumption of live shows, SONS OF THUNDER perform for the Radio Rock 106.6 fm party, opening for the legendary punk band Klaxon, at the Frantic Festival (along with Doyle from Misfits, Claudio Simonetti's Goblin, Benediction, Godflesh and many others) as well as direct support for the Tygers Of Pan Tang Italian tour.

In 2023 SONS OF THUNDER released an hard rock cover of Tom Jones and Mousse T.’s song "Sex Bomb".

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about